Celebrating Top Talent in the Hospitality Industry

From GMs leading the way on successful management strategies to technology innovators creating the next big solution to drive hospitality forward, at The Hospitality Show we prioritize recognizing leaders in the industry. Learn about 2024 award programs and view past winners below.

2024 Award Programs

GM Awards

Nominations Are Closed

AHLA's GM Awards highlight talented, dedicated General Managers in the hospitality industry. Award categories are:

GM of the Year - Resort Property
GM of the Year - Independent Property
GM of the Year - Extended Stay Property
GM of the Year - Full-Service Properties
GM of the Year - Select-Service Properties
GM Lifetime Achievement Award





TechOvation Awards

Nominations Opening Summer 2024

HTNG’s TechOvation Award recognizes and rewards the latest technology innovation throughout all sectors of the hospitality industry. Applicants will submit a 90-second video showcasing their product and its potential impact on the hospitality industry. An esteemed judging panel consisting of senior-level IT executives and industry experts will then choose seven semifinalists with the remaining three spots awarded through crowdsourcing.The ten semifinalists will advance to present their products live on October 30th at the The Hospitality Show with one ultimately being crowned the 2024 HTNG TechOvation Award Winner.

Tech Acceleration Awards

Nominations Opening Summer 2024

AHLA's Technology Acceleration Award recognizes companies that have taken specific steps to advance innovation in hospitality. Last year's award recognized companies who adopted HTNG Express, a new solution that shortens the process for post-booking hotel property management system integrations from months to just days. This year’s award details and deadlines will be announced this summer.




2023 Award Winners

GM Award Winners

Tech Ovation Award Winner

Tech Acceleration Award Winners

GM Award Winners:

  • AHLA General Manager of the Year – Select-Service Property: Travelodge by Wyndham Memphis General Manager Harold Daniels
  • AHLA General Manager of the Year – Full-Service Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Airport General Manager Katie Ward
  • AHLA General Manager of the Year – Resort Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa General Manager Brian Kramer
  • AHLA General Manager of the Year – Independent Property:Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa Managing Director Chris Sommers
  • AHLA General Manager of the Year – Extended Stay Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orange Beach General Manager Michelle Davis
  • AHLA General Manager Lifetime Achievement Award: Hyatt Regency New Orleans General Manager Michael O’Keith Smith


Tech Ovation Award Winner:



Tech Acceleration Award Winners:

  • Actabl
  • Instio Experiences
  • Agilysis
  • iOpen Innovations
  • Belmond
  • Logistics
  • PhonSuite
  • BluIP
  • Oracle Hospitality
  • Clairvoyix
  • TigerTMS
  • Directful
  • TipQwik
  • Hapi
  • Visual Matrix


Want in? Register for your pass today.